Fox DogsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #fox5 years ago

I'm quite certain my buddy doge came from foxes instead of wolves.

Video by Verge Science.

Sort:  

I've seen this before. I want one but they're crazy expensive. The research place that bred them spays and neuters all the ones they sell so nobody else can breed them. Come on Russia, finish the breeding project and release them to the world already.

Also, shiba inus (what doge is) are the dog breed closest to wolves genetically, weirdly enough. So not a fox at all but actually more of a wolf than malamutes or huskies.

I've also read that Native Americans had domesticated coyotes but sadly they are no more. Which is especially sad when you consider that tame coyotes make better pets than tame wolves do. So who knows what the domesticated version might have been like.

The research place that bred them spays and neuters all the ones they sell so nobody else can breed them.

Damn, what a business.

Oh when I say doge, I just mean doge. I've a mongrel that sorta looks like a fox + gsd..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64802.57
ETH 2975.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69