A passion for a cause

in #fotografi6 years ago

image

From the time she was in high school, Carli Feinstein knew she liked to throw a good fundraiser. So after nixing Spanish as her initial college major, she went into business and PR. Going into her senior year, she began an internship with breast cancer awareness nonprofit Bright Pink at its very beginning stages. "The organization was tiny!" she shares.

But the real reason she felt a connection with Bright Pink? "I had just learned that my aunt and cousin had both been diagnosed with cancer that year," she recalls. "For the first time, I saw a real way that I could put my skills of understanding business and creativity and writing to use for something good."

She does that by managing Bright Pink's social media communities, developing relationships with corporate partners, and planning all the materials for upcoming events and programs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62332.64
ETH 3006.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94