Letters from former kids in care case #4

in #fostergate7 years ago

Here is a letter from a referal from a someone who did an interview. Someone who really believes what I am doing. The person writing was in the same group home as him. I will rewrite it as it is written.

20180213_204850.jpg
20180213_204936.jpg

I was introduced to B+L youths and families in 2015. It was a coed group home. I was influenced and strived to fit in. Half the staff didn't care about us, only in it for a paycheck.
I had one incident where I was thrown across the room because he could no disipline. The manager of Gertrude was the most decent one.
An independent program they had one of my brothers got a bachelor unit at 17. Youngens like myself are and couple of others were scared.
My brother was shot in the head point blank with a 4:10 shotgun by my 13 year old bro. I wasn't there that moment but my brothers that were witnessed it. I wpuld get in trouble with the law and get no punishments. If anything loss of allowance. One thing is positive is I still talk to a couple of bro from back then.

I will do another interview with this guy because his brother died while in care I beleive. Also he said he would get someone else to do an interviews.

Sort:  

This post has been Resteemed and Upvoted by @familyprotection


Governments around the world,
are using "Child Protection Agencies"
to take children away from loving families
and place them in foster care or group homes
or put up for adoption.

THESE FAMILIES NEED PROTECTING.
Thank-you @cfs.leaks for supporting @familyprotection

Hello dear friends of @familyprotection, I introduce myself before you, I totally support your work with the protection of families, children. I would like when you can see my post about "Enough bullying or bullying." A warm greeting and blessings, have a happy day.

This is very sad. Seeing the handwriting and reading the story... breaks my heart. @ironshield

HI how can you help raise money for my son ... how can tag my post about child abuse please ?

It's awful and sad, when children become witnesses to such situations. I am very sorry...

" I wpuld get in trouble with the law and get no punishments." What the hell are these kids being taught. Not to respect authority and live in fear. That is messed up. It almost sounds more like a group home or half way house. They are not learning the moral way of interaction. They learn to do what they want. Without learning proper place in life and to respect others, they will have trouble holding down a job later and may continue to find themselves in trouble with the law. It is a sad story. Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62869.05
ETH 2545.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72