Meet Our "Foster Fail" - Cush!

in #foster8 years ago

Hi all,
I just wanted to make a quick post about our dog, as I'm sure I'll be mentioning her fairly often.


Cush <3

In 2014, Cush was found with a deep wound that circled her entire front right leg. We think she was caught in a snare and managed to escape. Her leg was extremely infected and swollen, and she lived at the vet for 3 months while they worked to save her leg. Luckily they didn't have to amputate it :) She still has to wear a cone when we're not with her, or she'll chew at the scar, but she doesn't mind it at all. We found a soft, padded cone for her and she actually wags her tail when I go to put it on her.


Cush with my husband and I last Christmas

We've been fostering for almost 4 years, and Cush was our second long-term foster dog. I knew when they told me she made "zombie noises" that she was meant for us. We fostered her for about a month, and when I realized that I couldn't let her go, we made it official and adopted her on New Year's Day, 2015. When you adopt your foster dog, it's affectionately referred to as "Foster Failing."


Cush and one of our previous fosters, Bruce Banner

Cushy is the perfect dog for me, because she is a lazy asshole. No, for real lol. She loves nothing more than cuddling with me on the couch, or in bed, or on the floor... really as long as we're horizontal, we're happy. She might look like a chubby chicken, but it's all just fluff. She has such an attitude, and she makes me laugh all day.


She likes to curl up between my legs. It's really cute but I think it's giving me hip problems

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49