You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Fossil Ranch

in #fossils5 years ago

My brother would love it! He's been interested in fossils too. Is this your profession of a hobby? Just asking as buying a property with fossils sounds like a serious hobby or rather profession :)

Your photos are great! The area looks like a desert. I would love to walk around and maybe find some interesting fossils :)

Thank you for sharing!

Sort:  

It all started as a hobby 38 years ago. About 5 years ago, bought this property I had been collecting for over a decade from the land owners estate when he passed away. This will be the second land purchased, then I have a lease on another for the next 20 years. Stopped working my job about a year ago and am working this into a full time profession. I lead a few trips a year to this property. You can see the details on my web sites m-mfossildigs.com

Great! I love to see people following their dreams :) Good luck with your business!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65771.81
ETH 3174.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61