FOSSbot Feature Request: Post Comment on upvote

in #fossbot7 years ago

Hello Steemians!

Today I want to share my feature request according @personz FOSSbot

If you don't know anything about FOSSbot yet, go and check out it's github page
Basicly said this is a bot voting for you on your behaves - you can fully tune it to your needs


Request: Post Comment on upvote

It's as simple as the title already says it. I want to request @personz to add an option where one can set up a comment that shall be posted once your bot votes on someones post. In addition to this I think it would be also nice to tell your bot which people should receive your comment and which not.

Pictures of possible integration

I think these one should be self explaining but I will add one or two comments to each picture

Dashboard_Comment.png

This is FOSSbots Dashboard
Highlited with red borders is the hopefully new feature Edit Comment


Edit_Comment.png

Edit Comments detail page
Here you can add - of course - your comment and additional set rules who should receive your upvote comment


Posted_Comment.png

This is an example how such upvote comment could look like


In my case my bot runs and votes for my followers to give a little love back to all my supporters and I feel like it would be nice to let them know they just got upvoted because of this 😊



I know of 3 people at the moment who like my proposal, it's rkoconsult(unfortunately I can't find him with this name here on steemit), @camb and @personz himself
So I have big hopes this feature request will be considered for one of the next updates - would really appreciate it 😉


What do you think, dear reader?

Would this be something useful for FOSSbot to add and you would like to see/use in near future?
Feel free to leave your comment below or post any questions you have according FOSSbot


Thanks for your time and reading!

juicypops banner
Djangos story @juicypop

Sort:  

Fossbot is great :)

Sounds interesting thanks for the details on how it will work @juicypop

Thank you @joanstewart

If you'd like anything to know about fossbot feel free to ask

Glad to see your post. Nice screenshots. Looks like the feature is already there. :)

Resteemed.

We need to rally some more support to keep @personz around.

Thanks for your support @camb

Yes I also feel like my post just went down in the ocean of steemit posts compared to yours :D
But @personz is hopefully already working on implemting it

The appearance and integration in fossbot dashboard will be the smallest problem. I made this screenshots within a few minutes. Writting the code will be the hard part, but I have faith in @personz

I know how that feels. Sometimes you get lucky though :)

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by juicypop from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

much needed feature and appreciate you suggesting it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05