Forza Horizon 3 - First look and gameplay

in #forza6 years ago

I've wanted to get back into racing games for some time now, having played the legendary Need for Speed Underground series and some Forza on the Xbox I've kinda missed the need for speed. ;)

I purchased Forza Horizon 3 yesterday and my only advice is to not delete the default Microsoft apps that get installed when you install a fresh copy of Windows 10 on your PC. It took me a few hours to find the solution to install both Microsoft Store and the Xbox app back on my PC through Powershell but getting into the game it was well worth the effort.

I've recorded a few videos of the game with OBS @ 7000 bitrate for 1080p and I hope you enjoy them. The graphic quality of the game is insane!

The starting scene

First time driving

Getting my own car with a special license plate :)

Fooling around off-road chasing a train

I will probably be streaming this game in the near future on @dlive and hope you guys come and check it out!


Sort:  

I've always been a more Gran Turismo kind of guy, but those cars and that track in the 2nd video, in your first time driving look amazing! Especially the jungle/forest part! And switching cars around in the same race looks amazing and this game has a story, not just racing like Gran Turismo.

If you enjoy racing games you should check out Split Second, its a super wacky racing game, with amazing cars, explosions, crashing airplanes, exploding buildings to kill other racers, its amazing!

I've been streaming myself some games lately, but only world of warcraft and hearts of iron and its been years since i played a proper racing game, i'll probably check forza 3 out just to recover the flame, racing games in the past few years have been fading out a lot!

Car Racing remains "bae" for me at anytime.

@acidyo, seems this is on a whole new level; getting my official plate number sounds cool to me, i mean who wouldn't want a customize plate number?

Looking forward to when you would stream this race on @dlive

Chasing a train wouldn't be a bad idea though but did you catch up with the train?

What brand of cars do they have?

To be honest I love the graphics, the cars, the terrain & the over all feel but for me to actually purchase there would have to be a setting to just turn off that awful popping from the pipes. I wouldn't even want to just play silent, the other effects are great!

The most resent car game I've played was Asphalt 8: Airborne...Its quite good for a mobile drifter ^_^...If you wanna check out my gaming profile when Its done being set up & figured out I will be posting game play from games I've been playing recently Including the previously mentioned drifter. ~ _^

my steam profile: Bishop_O_Darkness


||||____________________________ ||||
vv UNDER CONSTRUCTION OFFSITE vv
my gaming profile: @bishopodarkness

                                    darkbish~

Im really wanting this game the more i watch

Forza horizon 3 looks fantastic, the car selection and customisation is second to none, and the size and variety of the sprawling Australian outback is magnificent.

my bf is crazy about pc games, he must gonna like it. Thanks for sharing.

@acidyo, Forza Horizon 3 would be amazing experienced faster racing game. I'm enjoying with watching starting scene & your first time driving. You've much stronger driving there. Sometimes failed and accident another car. :D Can you select own car in first step? I'll gonna try to drive faster in Forza Horizon without driving licence. I'm not warcraft liker but if car racing will not miss a chance. Grand information of new gaming experience. Keep hoping to join & will see you streaming this game in DLive.

Yeah you could choose from 4 different cars, one of the others I remember was a BMW M4.

BMW M4- that's pretty faster car module. Awesome and hope to play very soon.

Wowwww Insane graphics. Looks really awesome game. I love playing racing games. NfsThe run is my favourite. Well good luck for your work . It is great creativity by developers. Obviously i'll be checking out your videos On @Dlive

Friend of mine bought a racing chair with the force feedback steering wheel etc and its actually really darn cool. Only raced a couple times but it feels very accurate in forza.

It made me wish there was a recent remake of the old playstation game Wipeout. that one had such a great sense of speed.

Thought I'd stop by and see what's cooking over here. Nice whip! I think the last driving game I played was GTA4 lol! I'm slipping. Subbed your YT & up in your music playlist ;-P See you around. !meowwww

Wow! that's wonderful. The graphic quality of the game is insane!
You played amazingly even first time.

i want an infinite nitro... plz .... heeeehawwww

i want an indestructible car

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63491.36
ETH 3082.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86