Why I love Fortnite by Epic Games

in #fortnite7 years ago

Hey Steemit gamers,

fortnite-epic-games-cover-410x410.jpg.optimal.jpg

I was born in 86'. I am an avid gamer and proud father of two :-)

When I can, I make time to play video games because that is what makes me happy.

I got my hands on Fortnite and have been playing for about a a month now. I want to briefly share my experience and point of view for any of you out there that may want to play or are curious about this game.

Fortnite to me, bring me back to the good ol' days of video gaming. I am talking, GoldenEye 007 on N64 kind of feeling. It's been a while really but this game has awoken my inner child again.

The game on the surface bring about a cartoony look rather than a serious feel like other shooters. I like this. I like this very much actually. It just grounds it better in my opinion and feels fresh, sort of how Team Fortress 2 set a new bar for gaming standards and ingenuity. This game too bring about the so called "survivor shooter" to a new level.

The game is still in an "early release" mode, which is available on all platforms at the moment. They offer purchase options for early players (like myself) to purchase value packs that will allow the player to have some nice loot, which could contain heroes that you plays as, guns, and other cool things.

The game has a nice PVE (player versus environment) gameplay. I play it on the PC, but what is really neat, is when you create your account, you can link it to your playstation if you choose to play on the console instead. Your progress will be saved as long as you log in with your account name and password. Anyway, the story is cool, the world is a peril and 98% of the human species has been wiped out. The remaining survivors must fight off these creatures called "husks" and find ways to cleanse the world of these monsters. I am not sure how the monsters came about or what happened, but regardless, its a neat environment, setting and look.

I originally got into the game because of it's Battle Royal feature, introduced or made popular by PUBG, the versus mode tosses you in the game with 99 other players where you are dropped of on an island and kill each other or survive until there is one last survivor *reference is from a Japanese movie of the same name which was adopted from a novel in 1999. In any case, I chose Fortnite over PUBG, mostly because it was free to play. Let me tell you, I never thought I would have so much fun in this new genre. It's very interesting, because it's mostly a battle of whits and out smarting other players in a new shooter unlike any I played in my 31 years. Sure, I played many many shooters and action games. Some to recall, Unreal Tournament, Halo, Halo 2, Halo 3, Call of Duties, Counter Strike, Doom, Destiny 1 & 2, shit I can go on, pretty much most shooters from 1990s to now. In any case, I feel that this game is onto something good. Just last night, I was able to get 3 of my best friends to play together and no lie, I was up ALL NIGHT. It's been a while since I pulled an all nighter in my adult years with video gaming, but this game really caught my interest. I broke down and purchased the limited Founder's edition, which I think is worth it for the reduced priced it's as now (I believe its $75 reduced from $145)

If you are reading this, the limited founders granted me 2 codes I can give to people that will unlock the PVE game for them for free (if I understand it right)

I HIGHLY recommend this game and I think it's worth a try if you like crafting (like minecraft), survival games, and shooter games.

I twitch from time to time, here's my link:

hit me up on this game. My username is "theartison"

regards,

Jorge

Sort:  

Congratulations @georgeserolf! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67120.19
ETH 3459.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72