You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Endless Conversation: For my daughter (part two of six)

Well if the problem is serious enough, probably any person would do anything in order to solve it.

You mentioned you would still eat chocolate even if you were overweight, but I doubt you would really eat one if your condition was serious enough. Because the suffering of remaining overweight will far outweigh the suffering of not eating chocolate for a while.

In my case, I love to drink coke, and if I spent some days without drinking it I will really miss it, but if I became hill and needed to stop drinking soda for a few weeks or months, I will certainly do it.

If a person is not able to stop consuming something, even when they need to stop for medical reasons, then it will clearly be an obsession, which is of course not healthy at all.

Sort:  

If a person is not able to stop consuming something, even when they need to stop for medical reasons, then it will clearly be an obsession, which is of course not healthy at all.

Does it require a doctor to diagnose it every time or can people make some decisions based on how they look and feel?

I think there are a lot of various obsessions covered with a lot of justifications.

I think involving a doctor every time would be kind of extreme. Although eating something to the point of it being unhealthy is not so easy I think. Probably feelings of repulsion will appear eventually.

At least that's with my case when I eat excessive amounts of certain food.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59880.83
ETH 2301.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50