4 genshin impact slow very fast download

in #forse4 years ago

Genshin Impact is a new free-to-play Breath of the Wild inspired MMO. The game seems to be taking the world by storm, but unfortunately many gamers have found themselves running at slow download speeds when trying to install on PC. If you are one of the many people facing these issues, we can help.

image.png

How to fix Genshin Impact slow download speeds
Unfortunately, many gamers looking to dive into Genshin Impact on PC found themselves struggling to download the game. The launcher seems to be encountering some sort of restriction issue, and when I was downloading it myself, I saw the game download at a snail speed of 0.31MB / s when I had Fiber internet with speeds up to 1GB. This was crazy to me as I spent 2 minutes downloading a pretty large file at around 50MB / s over the exact same connection.

How to fix Genshin Impact slow download speeds?
Many gamers are seeing slow download speeds despite having fast internet.
No one is sure what is causing the problems when downloading Genshin Impact to PC, but fixing the problem is quite simple. To fix your slow download speeds, you'll want to close the launcher and restart completely. While this may seem easy enough, the fix itself will not be immediately noticeable. In fact, I had to reboot my launcher roughly 15 times before launching the download to upgrade it a notch, and even then I was only able to download it at about 1.5 MB / s. Still this is better than 0.31MB / s so I'll take it. Some users also reported that you can pause and resume the download, but I had more success restarting the launcher completely.

If you are struggling with slow download speeds trying to install Genshin Impact, you are not alone. Try restarting the launcher and at least you should be able to speed up the process a bit. As some have reported, it is still unclear whether the problem is actually a glitch or whether the problem itself is caused by the launcher slowing download speeds.

https://premiumdosya.com/2sTOu

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43