New logo of Formula 1. Wait what? Seriously?

in #formula17 years ago (edited)

Lets start with out first post...

Recently FIA (Fédération Internationale de l'Automobile ) reported that they decide to change the logo for Formula 1 in order to have a new appearance with in the community and attract more people to the Formula 1 community. You can see both the old and new logo in the image.

17335d_ee78294d593d476ab92c2e6ceefa83ab_mv2 (2).png

The reason that I created this post is to have your comments and your ideas about the new Formula 1 logo. Was that necessary to change it or the old logo was perfect?

As my opinion, the old logo was special for me. My dad introduce me to the F1 and I was thinking until couple of years that the "1" of the Formula 1 logo was the checked flag part until I realize that it was just the shaded area of the logo, which represents it. I don't know, I guess for me it is hard to accept a new concept which was there for a long time.

FnP0e7d.jpg

What do you guys think about the new logo?

fi-banter-the-new-logo-is-here-and-honestly-wtf-29263310.png

Sort:  

I really miss this logo and intro:

@philippe9 Haha nice I wasn't sure anyone knew this logo. I remember that watching this while my dad was ready to watch a race during the weekends.

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations @mbuyukyoruk! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Yes man it looks like old logo has more insight and detail in it. I really didnt like the new one.
Do you know if is there any specific reason for them to do it ?

Wow what a shame! Looks like I’ve got another car guy on steem. Loved it! Don’t forget to check my blog.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mbuyukyoruk from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64319.13
ETH 3411.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51