You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: VOTING OR NOT VOTING ? Feedback need ..............!

in #fork197 years ago

Running contests is not easy. I remember someone who I use to follow that would show a close up of a photo (like a leaf at 100x) and then they would say "guess what this is".... the winner would get 50% of the payout.

The contest would only get paid like 0.13 or maybe if they were lucky $2.41

But since there was no winners, the prize would carry forward until soon it was big $50, and eventually a winner would guess the question right.

That is one way of doing it. I think sometimes people end up having more fun participating in the contests than the actual prize sometimes, so that can be good too.. :)

As far as offending someone with your vote (question #1), if you vote 0.01% or 0.1% I hate that... But anything 10% or greater I am happy to have a vote.

What I especially like (sometimes even more than votes) is when people take the time to comment and say something. Much like I am doing now.

I hate simple comments like "this is good" or "i like"....

I like a full sentence or maybe 2 or 3 sentences... if the comment is good, I always upvote the comment. :)

Good luck, keep trying.... You have a very positive attitude and as weird as it sounds, not many people do it seems. Happiness and positive people spread and make the world a better place. You're part of that trend, so thanks...!!

Sort:  

THANK you so much for the great answer ! I will try to use your idea for contests ( sound like a lottery, every week you can win more and its fun ) . About the voting will be even harder to pic people after fork19 and fewer votes but from other side i can vote on 20 % and will be simular and still you are right about commenting !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68244.61
ETH 2640.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69