Sort:  

Hahah, exactly, the largest facepalm of the year! (so far...)

I'll try to post this comment, and see how many RCs it will cost me. IF it is posted, anyway... crappy fork, should have been tested more, although the whole "negative RC case" should be pretty obvious to begin with.

EDIT: So, my RCs remained the same according to steemd.com, Is there a table with the operations that cost RCs?

EDIT2: So, after some delay the RC cost was subtracted from my mana! This comment originally costed 13,592,716,209 RCs... and I have to admit that it is not at all intuitive and it does not help me to manage my actions, as the intention of the designers was.

Enabling the formation of a mental model is critical to satisfying our third design requirement: more predictable user experiences on Steem. The predictable model that will result from this new system will enable simple and effective feedback from user interfaces (UIs) to inform users about their RC usage, their remaining RCs, the cost of new transactions (measured in RCs), and options for purchasing additional RCs by powering up SP if they would like additional bandwidth.

I do not understand a thing! My mental model is not working.

Enabling the formation of a mental model is critical to satisfying our third design requirement: more predictable user experiences on Steem.

Understanding is a three-edged sword... maybe it currently also costs RCs!

I was reading A Song of Fire & Ice (Game of Thrones) and the blonde dragon princess was told that "to go west, you must first go east"... maybe this is true for steemit too: to enjoy "more predictable user experiences" we must first go through some totally UNPREDICTABLE ones! :)

I know, right? And I can't even vote for you because I made one vote it was pittance and then my steem power went away ?! How long will it take to charge now?

I signed up for this straight up clone of steemit called reku or something. I'm considering buying some of thier coin in case it becames the back up steem hang out whenever steemit decideds to "fork" us over ;)

The same here. I am behind with everything so this just joins the ranks.

and For why? 🤦‍♂️

Well the fork gave us time to go nuts on YouTube ;-)

PS Upvoting in 70 plus hours

71 hours for me...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63950.69
ETH 3311.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92