Status -Double BTC on Bitrex - Poloniex has no users.

in #fork7 years ago (edited)

double.jpg

I just doubled up on the decimal coinage

I had on Bittrex. I didn't have much there , but it doubled as coins do when their chains fork.

Even if I knew that would be the case

I still like my coins to be associated with a private keys

When this is over, I will pull my private key out of a drawer. Type it into a newly created BCC wallet and get my double dose of cold storage coins.


Then there is Poloniex - NOT adding BCC

people's coins for whatever reason. I will never use them again because they stole fifteen thousand plus dollars worth of a deposit and never have steem enabled.

I have no money there. I will not click new terms. I will take time out of my busy schedule to explain my bad experiences to anyone who will listen.

Fun fact

Poloniex fups duck about 1 in every 15 withdrawals


htooms

Thanks for the read and resteem! 👍

Twitter: @at_htooms

📞 You're invited to steemspeak 📞

Sort:  

Are you still around? I should probably check your comments...
At the end of this month I'm going to do a full write up on poloniex--actually my husband is going to do most of the write up and I'm going to post it :) When I do I'd like to include your bad experience as well, and if you know anyone else that I could add, I'd appreciate it.

Speaking of my husband, today I did a post of the email he sent to his good friends on crypto investing. I'd be interested in your thoughts of our portfolio.

I've been pretty sick for some time now. Trying to rearrange things in my surroundings. You are sure welcome to use my story. I accidentally used the wrong memo sending a deposit from htooms to Poloniex. That means that Poloniex got the money and didn't bother to look at my complaint and see that it's mine. "We'll just keep it" <--- Good business model.

Hope you get better soon. Try healthy food and no beer for the time being ;)

No beer? Blasphemy! Pickle that virus :)

I'm sorry to hear that, I hope you're doing better. Ugh, they really suck. My husband ended up doing a guest post about it today on my blog. I told him about you but he decided people could put their stories in the comments. It's amazing that I still see people posting about using them.

Greetings @htooms.....sorry to hear you have been ill.

Please accept bleujay's best wishes for your health.

Your name came up today and I thought you had left the platform.....came to check on your site and found you are still here.

Wishing you all the best and a speedy return. Cheers and Kindest Regards, bleujay

Congratulation !

Basically polo is stealing everyone's free bcc

Perhaps they wont' have to operate as a fractional reserve now. ;)

I sensed liquidity problems when they stopped steem withdrawals, and I spent 3 hours passing steem from one account to another - did the same a different night with Ethereum.

You can't lie to open source.

Bittrex is cool and poloniex is shit ! So the fork finally happened.

still no BCC in my acct unfortunately.... just gotta b patient, is trading open yet? and screw polo

***edit: take that back just didn't show automatically, had to hit hide zero balances... bittrex cool, polo drool!!!

@htooms A very useful post, thanks friends and I am happy to visit your blog .. if want to visit my blog and if interesting help upvote

Poloniex most likely will go out of business

Good post. I had also invested 300$ in bitrx Let's see what happens. Feel sorry for the lost you had bothered. Thanks for sharing such an amazing fact. Wish you all the very best and good health. Happy steeming friend.

This post has received a 7.49 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @htooms.

Yeah!! My account also reflects this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99