You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Excavating The Hidden Past of (Western) Civilization (feat. Stephen E. Flowers) | Elevating the Game #6

It’s a very interesting interview. Some of Flowers’ observations make me wonder if none of the modern religions are pure, seeing as how they bleed into one another. Men and organizations of men will always use religion as a tool to subject the minds of the people, similar to how government, the new religion, handles itself today. I may have to dig up more of his talks and interviews or whatnot to see what his most powerful conclusions are. Or maybe his dissertation on runes and magic or what he concludes magic is, outside of the mystical elements. It seems to me people were much more vulnerable to deception back in the day, and what they perceived as magic, was not. So much ground covered, it is difficult for me to home in on the parts you found most profound.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your perception. This interview is a most broad introduction to the concepts Flowers has studied and I find I am barely scratching the surface myself. Still unsure about his most powerful conclusions but I am digging here as well since writing about this has revived my curiosity greatly.

I agree, there is a certain scent to the way empire operates in all its facets - the similarities among seemingly unconnected topics are uncanny. It really is all part of the same strategy to subvert the self-determination of the people on Earth through indoctrination and forced conformity to empire in all aspects of life.

Am currently listening to one of his talks on tribalism and retribalism that goes deeper into how tribes were formed in the ancient times, where they derived their strength from (voluntary oaths & loyalty to the word over "cultural" ties and politics) and how many of the "germanic" tribes eventually went on to found their own domains, like the saxons did "anglo saxony" and the franks did "france". I am amazed to find once again how little I seem to know about the past, as so often...

Wanted to add this talk here in the comments just now and I think it fits well here. Talk starts at 4:05

Thanks again for your support and feedback, it means a lot to me

Rather flabbergasted to find out the man has written books on satanism and mentions many notions in other interviews that dissonate with my current understanding. Either his studies of the left hand path differ from mine or I got the wrong idea about what it is. More research warranted for sure, this will surely spark more articles

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64578.03
ETH 2533.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64