You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “He that wants to be greatest in the kingdom”

Great post and heartfelt words much appreciated. As Christ also said in Matt 20:26-27 ' 26 It is not this way among you, but whoever wishes to become great among you shall be your servant, 27 and whoever wishes to be first among you shall be your slave.'
I believe he was saying to serve all not just our brethren. God bless 😊

Sort:  

I agree! Jesus said, the Son of Man came to serve, not to be served. Imagine God in the flesh, Emmanuel kneeling down ans washing His disciples feet! And today you see so many supposed Christian leaders coming in with applauds and fanfare.
Thank you so much for your comments!
The folks call me Daddy William!
God bless!

I'm with you there, it's easy to forget he was physically on the earth all those years ago. Point in case is the Popes golden throne from which he preaches to the poor.
Hopefully won't be too far in the future there's only one king of the earth.
God bless!

Great example! How about these guys on TV who convince the widow to give her last mite so they can purchase a second or third private jet amd so they can live in a 3 1/2 acre home. I ministered in. A church in New York City a few years ago. The Pastor came in with a crown and royal robes and sat in a golden throne. The entire congregations stood and clapped for 5 or 10 minutes. I did not know these people and I was there by invitation to preach! I am giving glory to God here as I am nothing and He is Everytnhing. Just an earthen vessel. I don’t recall the message, but I do recall the fire! Anyway, I went back about a month later. No crown, no robes amd no sitting on the throne. The Pastor was there already sitting on the front row facing towards the front. The throne was still there, but the Pastor said it was reserved for Jesus.
Never a dull moment as we live for the King.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70572.77
ETH 3817.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53