FORGIVENESS IS VERY HARD BUT WE JUST HAVE TO LET GO.

images.jpeg
source

I learnt in this life to forgive and forget.
Not because I am a fool,but to let go of problems in the future
To forgive means to let go
It means to embrace back old friends
It means to take away all malice from your heart

When I remember what evil they've done to me
I concluded in my heart not to forgive
But who will forgive me when I wrong someone?
I then made up my mind to forgive and forget

My heart is filled up with hatred
My mind is not at rest with me
When I sleep,It wouldn't come
The thought of wrong deeds of people coming over and over again

But what would I do to have peace?
What would erase all thoughts in my mind against people?
Then an answer came up immediately
Since God can forgive,who am I not to forgive?
Oh! Poor me,I let go and forget

Finally,my mind is at peace because I forgive and forget the past.

A WORD FOR THOUGHT
Learn to forgive no matter how painful it is so that God can forgive you also.

Forgiveness does not make you a fool but makes you mature to let go completely. Don't harbour hatred in your heart because the thing is over painful but only forgive to erase all revenge thought from your heart.

THANKS FOR SHARING

I ALWAYS APPRECIATE COMMENTS

If you find this post interesting and valuable,help RESTEEM and UPVOTE

Love from @omoyiwolabusayo

Sort:  

@Omoyiwolabusayo, thank you for using the naijapidgin tag.

We encourage and support minnows.

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4 for more fun and to submit your posts for curation.

You like what we are doing and would like to support us? Join our trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin


Sponsored by @ogoowinner

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62639.70
ETH 2439.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64