Sometimes You Find A Poem And You Feel, Those Words Could Be Yours!

in #forgiveness7 years ago (edited)

Anais Nin is one of my favourite Poets!

I relate to every beautiful word she uses to express her feelings.

My protective cocoon has still crystal walls but I chose to stop escaping or running away. I rather accept what the universe has planned for me.

I took my Bali Garden with me to build a new one!
Can you smell the patchouli and incense sticks?

image

Many years I felt resentments towards the closest one to my heart but now, after celebrating my 59 Borndays, I finally seem to understand that circles are here to be closed.

There is no way out, only in!

Forgiveness is the only way to choose!

Mother and Daughter Birthday smiles

image

POETRY to Let your TODAY shine by **FRIDA KAHLO **and ANAIS NIN
https://steemit.com/writers/@mammasitta/poetry-to-let-your-today-shine-by-frida-kahlo-and-anais-nin

Feet, what do I need you for when I have wings to fly? - Frida Kahlo

Thanks to @rok-sivante who posted this awesome Ted Talk clip the other day on FB. It was the kind of advice I was looking for.

Many thanks for all your wonderful wishes once again! I tried to reply to every single one.

Short post by @esteemapp

Yours
mammasitta

Sort:  

nice post, i really like your words "There is no way out, only in! Forgiveness is the only way to choose!" Whether it is about physical or mental strength, weak cannot forgive others, forgiveness is always an attribute of strong people, I hope you have a wonderful day and that the year ahead is filled with much love, many wonderful surprises and gives you lasting memories that you will cherish in all the days ahead.

You read in-between the lines and continued my thoughts I kept secret :) Thank you!

Life is painful. It has thorns, like the stem of a rose. Culture and art are the roses that bloom on the stem. The flower is yourself, your humanity. Art is the liberation of the humanity inside yourself.

Nice Pic..... This Heart is for me .....

09.jpg07.jpg

Yeah it's a very special but difficult time ......it was a good day!

Once again nice poetry... Actually, Poetry is not just a combination of words, it's a feeling of writer, those take a shape into word.. and it's called poetry..

Well said! That's why poetry comes so close to our heart because words deliver a true and very honest human, familiar feeling, we can relate to.

I wish more people would read poetry - it is art in words coming from the soul.

Painting is silent poetry, and poetry is painting that speaks. nice to see these beautiful pics.

Wonderful Comment today by @piyushkansal

thank you

I thought you would like this 🌺 As well

awesome written @mammasitta
your blog is so interessing one of the best steemit blog

Thank you 😊

I can smell the perfume, I immersed myself in your beautiful words.

You are so kind! Thank you! 💜

Your words are even better then this poem, but I can imagine what you mean. What us written between the lines is what reflects to you. That maken a poem so good.

Oh wow! I am humbled and so empowered that somebody actually noticed the inbetween the line thoughts. I'm impressed! Thank you so much! @livelifefullest

Painting is silent poetry, and poetry is painting that speaks. nice to see these beautiful pics.

Wow! What a wonderful quote I must remember

Thanks for your appreciation.

Sometimes poems may relate to the life and get on with it :)

Get on with it! There is o other way anyways

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57882.05
ETH 2579.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35