The Bridge

in #forgiveness7 years ago

I am being inspired and enlivened - thinking that appreciation is the feeling of Source and I ask myself - How do I feel this more often?

It appears there is a level of Source Oneness - and - another level where I have the perception of duality. How do I move in this level (that I seem to be trapped in) to get closer to the level of Source Oneness? Perhaps there is a method, a tool, a bridge?

Maybe by being more appreciative for more things/experiences in my life, I can move more from a perception of separation to perhaps a more correct perception of Oneness through the experience of gratefulness/appreciation/love? Some sort of appreciation without judgment or specialness as mentioned in an old spiritual text I read.

As yet, I cannot “see” God/Good in everyone and everything, but maybe I can “feel” my way?

It seems to me now that not all thought is necessarily of the ego, but more a focus on direction toward something more expanding, peaceful, loving, and inclusive or something more limiting, fearful, agitated, exclusive. Perhaps this is accomplished through forgiveness of all that I judge as wrong - Even though it appears difficult, and I may not be able to see the other side - Maybe, that is what bridges/forgiveness are really for?

I hope to cross this bridge someday soon.

In Search of the One
Dev

Sort:  

Congratulations @endeavor! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63994.25
ETH 3062.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94