You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Forgiveness: A mark of a true leader.

in #forgiveness7 years ago

We are called to forgive, but not to forget. It is interesting though that likewise we are called to live like Christ. This being so, it brings to mind the verse that starts, "He is faithful and just to forgive s our sins and He remembers them no more."
I have never forgotten when someone has done me wrong. It is part of who I am, and I seek to learn from it. I do not know if this means that I am less like Christ, but I do not wish to be a fool. I can forgive, but I will not forget.

Sort:  

You have fulfilled all righteousness and follow the commandment when you simply forgive. The subject of forgive and forget is broad and so far, I have not seen a man that can forgive and at the same time forget. Its not easy to forget. Its nature. Thanks for the comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68618.96
ETH 2706.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72