You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gotta Have Heart: Self Forgiveness & Embracing My Truer Self

this is so raw and real and emotional and true, I applaud you for your honesty and for speaking from your heart, I understand it must have been hard to get this out, but I imagine you feel lighter now for doing so. We learn so much from our pain, and from living and searching for who we are, so many obstacles in our way but you know they make us stronger in the end. No road should be straight, always go for the bends and the curves. well maybe not so much when we get older. but some things we need to go through, life is meant to be unpredictable and hard at times. So happy you made your way through your journey and became who you were always meant to be, much love and respect xxx

Sort:  

Thanks ever so much. Getting older is the best thing - who knew! I can't even imagine what it's like for those who don't face their pain and work through it. To be honest I have worked really hard and it feels good to be here now ! Now I can genuinely live through the crooked bends with joy in being alive. Thanks so much for your lovely words, my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57914.43
ETH 2289.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47