You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When I Wished I Was My Dog | Self Forgiveness Challenge

in #forgivemyself6 years ago

Since I was young, I've always felt different. Part of me felt like I didn't belong here and, in all honesty, the "game" of human interaction, society, keeping up with the joneses, "making it" -- however you want to call it-- never called to me.

I wonder how many of us feel this way on Steemit? Certainly the people I love are 'outsiders' (not to me) and i have keenly felt that from a very young age. I admire you for stepping into your own time. Your dog self is awesome.

Thanks for the tag. It was on the edge of something I was going to write soon for #mentalhealthmonday so I will tune in today and see if I can begin to articulate it in half a beautiful way as you do!

Sort:  

thank you for loving and embracing and even celebrating my dog self. man that feels so dog gam good! really looking forward to your post! you're an amazing and hilarious writer!! xoxo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44