Forex Trading Journal, May 25 2017

in #forex7 years ago (edited)

Previous trade

1. USD/CAD

usdcad.png

This position that I entered yesterday turned out to be a lost. Accept that lost and continued moving on.

2. GBP/AUD and AUD/USD

gbpaud.png audusd.png

Not so beautiful results. Both pairs moved opposite my trade direction due to the Australian dollars' performance, but stop-loss not yet been triggered. But I will do nothing to this two positions. I tried my best to stick to my trading plan, i.e. set and forget. Give them some time for the market to play out. If win, good. If lost, move on.

My open positon on May 25 2017

No new entry today. So my open positions are:

pairspositonentry pricestop losstake profitrisk reward ratio
GBP/AUDlong1.732821.723701.756151:2.6
AUD/USDshort0.748170.752670.735151:2.89

P/L since May 24: -1R

I make all my trading decision based on the daily chart. Most of the positions will be entered at the beginning of a new trading day. I am at the UTC+8 timezone.

The charts in this post were captured around 1115 UTC+8, so most of my discussions were based on the second last bar.

I will continue posting and will assign the #ygernforex tag to every trading journals I write in the future. So you may click on this tag to have all my journals. Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Congratulations @ygern! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47