You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FOREX LIVE: @mindhunter's EUR/USD UK Snap Election Trade Now Hits $2300! [Let The Profits Run As We Say In Forex]

in #forex7 years ago

TP/SL ratio was 1:1 for this trade but I let it run to a 3:1 ratio ... the trade is still running and its just hit £2K/$2500 - I'll probably close the trade tomorrow. I'm a big fan of the USD/JPY too :)

Sort:  

@mindhunter
Trade 0r should I say trades complete from earlier ;) I got out on profit then back in with a bigger size with profit. I really do have to shoot some live vids. I have a camera but would prefer using a screen recorder app. I'll look into it later on today.
Take care my Forex Friend and may the trades be with you ;)
EDIT:
BOJ news coming in later on today so, it's gone be another great trading day ;)

I like to keep it raw so I avoided a screen recorder! BOJ news!! OK will head over to https://www.forexfactory.com/ to check it out @tradz :)

Ha! I like raw as well but I don't want to hold the camera or struggling to find a sweet spot where I don't have to hold, plus wouldn't be able to zoom in and out when I feel the need to without shaking the thing too much.
I never used screen recorders and think they are innovative ;)

See, this is why we desperately need a good P.m. system. We are flooding this post with replies made for P.M.'s. Why isn't this done already? I know awhile back they attempted on doing this but it was a hassle as we had to report to another site....

Yeah, we need pm within Steemit like you say. It's the #1 new feature I'd like to see. USD/JPY is already up today, so I'll stay out of that one for now! #pipshunter :)

Yes USD/JPY was monster yesterday allday! I opted out of my last trade @111.5 even though knowing it was due to head higher. I could have even got back in around 111.2 to get back out @111.5 early this morning but was too tired, ha!

You needed to let that one run, but like the Swissy, you gotta keep an eye on the Yen, so best to get some rest instead :) Right move.

Yeah I slipped on letting that one not run with my initial entry [email protected] but it's practice for me as like I always say, when I get my account back up to a $1000, all I'm looking for is a line 0r two. What is a line you ask! To me a line is 4xample say, I'm in @111.5 then I get out @111.6 so, 5 to 6 is considered a line and a BAR which I like to achieve when I see fit, is say 4rm 111.5 to 112.5 ;)
I could be closer back to the $1000 if I let my ish run but I play with small money with high(max) leverage & so, I had to make sure I got something so that I can(which I did) get into another position with more capital thus allowing me to make more. It's more work but it's what I do! UNLESS again, I see a reason to stay in. Although I could have let that one run, I was nervous as the charts still wern't looking like how I like to see it so, was unsure. I'm happy what I got. Now I just need to be patient in finding another set-up ;)

The best piece of advice I can give you is: Trade the charts on what you see, not on what you feel. Once you get that sorted out your always onto a winner :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62856.64
ETH 2425.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67