You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Journey Into Forex - Part 1 of 3 (Love At First Sight)

in #forex6 years ago

Haha nice. I’m also starting trading with 10k capital but I practiced on a demo account a little bit. Then I started to trade EUR/USD but not with one standard lot like you but with 0,1 lot.
Still first month I lost like -100€. After that I started reducing the numbers of trades. second month -50€ Then I continued trading with only 0,01 lot. Still lost a bit but last month I made 8€ profit and now it’s even +36€ only in the last 2 weeks so I’m getting better. I’m happy that I started with a better risk management and looking forward to adjust it to my capital once I’ve traded profitable for a longer time period.

Maybe check out tradeworks. There you can maybe automate your London Breakout strategy without any programming skills needed.

Sort:  

Thanks @knownbody. I will check out tradeworks and keep at it, risk management, capital preservation and trading psychology are the keys to trading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68147.96
ETH 3273.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66