AUD/USD Shorts Play Out. Did You Remain Patient?

in #forex6 years ago

4DCE40DE-8358-4827-86D5-E9226316876B.jpeg




Forex Markets

One of the trades I went over in the weekend’s weekly market preview was a continuation of the AUD/USD short trade I was already in.

First up, here’s a reminder of the higher time frame chart for context around why I’m playing from the short side:

AUD/USD Daily

48976341-9293-42D6-8329-8461A2E2E805.png

As you can see, price rejected off the weekly support/resistance zone at the top, broke through trend line support and has now pulled back into that nice area of interest.

Here’s what I said inside the weekly preview blog that I linked to above:

This is the level that I’ve already been shorting and either you’ve taken profit multiple times or you’ve been given multiple chances to get short if you missed the previous chance.

Here’s an intraday chart to really highlight this fact:

AUD/USD Hourly

8589C49B-5B92-4504-BC7C-202BCA9809C7.png

“Just be patient in your trading. Contrary to popular belief, the market hardly ever rips and runs away without you.”

See what I’m talking about?

AUD/USD Hourly Updated

A122AEFC-052B-4678-BBC9-8932C67D7B79.png

You’re mostly often not going to get left behind. You’re actually more likely to lose your patience and cut when you shouldn’t, rather than not have a chance to enter in the right spot.

We see it over and over again, with this Aussie setup being no different. I hope you didn’t lose your patience and either cut your shorts early, or avoid the multiple chances that the market has given you to get in.

✌🏻.




@forexbrokr | Steemit Blog

Market Analyst and Forex Broker.

lion-header-blue.jpg

Twitter: @forexbrokr
Instagram: @forexbrokr

Leave a comment to chat about forex and crypto trading mentorship.

Sort:  

I obviously did mate...LOLZ SOAKED IN PROFITS SAME AS USDJPY DEEP PROFITS AND I AM HOLDING MY BOTH POSITIONS...I ALREADY MOVED IN MY STOP LOSS INTO A BREAK EVEN POSITION FOR BOTH ASSET PAIRS....PROFITS EVERYWHERE..BULLS MAKE MONEY BEARS MAKES MONEY AND PIGS GETS SQUASHED.....NICEST JOB MAN..CHEERS

I JUST WISH THERE ARE AS MUCH TRADER HERE TO TREND ALONG AND IF ONLY THERE ARE ENOUGH GUYS TO SHEAR WITH THIS SIGNALS..PERHAPS FOREX AND CRYPTO CURRENCY HAS DEALT WITH MOST PEOPLE...BUT IF YOU ARE OUT THERE AND YOU ARE READING THIS JUST TREND ALONG WITH THE SIGNALS AND ANALYSIS OF AN EXPERIENCE TRADER AND IF YOU DONT MIND PLS TRADE ALONG.....ITS FUN

I don't want you or anyone else to blindly follow what I do. I post these blogs so other people can hopefully learn something from my thought process and in the end, be able to develop their own trading ideas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67