What does forest friendly mean to you and how forest friendly are you?

in #forestfriendlyfamily6 years ago (edited)

pexels-photo-302804.jpeg

By ‘Forest Friendly’ I understand an action, ideology or awareness to preserve the forest. The meaning of the term may vary time to time depending on the purpose of using it. For example, some business can be called as a forest friendly business if the activities of that business don’t play any direct or indirect role in destroying the forest. Again if I say I am a forest friendly person then it will mean that I care about creating awareness for saving the forest. So it shows that the meaning of the term ‘Forest Friendly’ is not fixed.

Preserving the Forest is necessary for our survival


I have always played active role for raising awareness about the preservation of forest. I live in a city still I try to encourage people to plant tree. I try to make people concerned about the bad effect of deforestation. I strongly believe that we can’t survive without forest. I always try to participate in project which helps to save the trees and forest. I encourage the others to participate too.

Sort:  

Philip you only did 4 tags! Maybe add one more like life Thats a strong tag. Its a waste not to use what is allowed. Your rep is 40 already doing good!

Tip : https://steemit.com/contest/@worldcapture/wordlcaputres-peoplephotography-wpp-contest-week-1-pricepool-7-steem-bonus

Maybe you Will like this 😉 to enter and earn

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by philipkavan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @philipkavan! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Amazing content Philip and being new to Steemit I bet one day you will be selected into @earthtribe for your earth conscience posting and @freedomtribe cause they also love this type of content, maybe @teamgood will scout you out one day too, just my bet ;)

I love to support this kind of project.I think we all should play role in saving our nature and environment.Thank you for commenting on my blog.

The phrase “forest friendly” wether action, ideology or awareness to preserve, should always be viewed in context of purpose. The phrase will vary.

For example, a business may call itself ‘forest friendly’ if it doesn’t actively destroy forests. It may also do nothing for them. My personal meaning is actually about creating awareness and saving growing the forests. I take a much more proactive view.

I have a long-standing passion for raising awareness. As a citie dweller I encourage people to plant trees. Show them the catastrophic effects of deforestation. I volunteer in public projects that actively restore the forest. We must live in unison with the forest.

“Preservation of the forest is a root of human survival, with out roots we all die.”

-PK

Here is that re-write for you. I hope this helps you. I did embellish a little just to show some flare. All the best!

-M

Thanks a lot.It is very helpful actually.This is the kind of rewrite I am looking for.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62186.49
ETH 2417.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56