Walk with snowshoes in the mountains of Austria

in #forest5 years ago

I am born here. I had parents and grandparents who where outside all day long. My father was very wild for me, he was like an Indian an knew a lot of stories of his childhood in the woods. We made fire close to the river, grilled some sausages, went along the river "Enns" with the boat and it never happened that we stood inside when the sun was shining.

In wintertime we went for skiing in this area. I was a better rider than a skier compared to my wild brother. Also in tour skiing I wasn´t the best. I liked the way up, the silence, the views, the sun and the fresh air hitting my brain, but the way down was always a surprise depending on the consistency of the snow.

Now I am fine with my snowshoes. They are very light. If I don´t need them I can put them in my backpack and walk. My shoes are also very comfortable and I don´t get frozen toes anymore, what happend in my ski boots before.

Today was very amazing with all these views, the sun, the air, the trees, the snow. ..

Hope you have some nature, too;-)

Sort:  

Congratulations @healingmushroom! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43