You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Total Deception: US House Votes to ‘Enhance Stabilization of Conflict-Affected Areas and Prevent Violence and Fragility Globally’

I gave you an upvote, though I usually avoid doing so to posters who have plagiarised....

I think what you did wrong, you did out of ignorance.

You did provide links to the original content, but this is where you went wrong and why you could end up being hit by some people who love flagging others (they even get rewarded for it, instead of them having to pay for their nastiness).

Here is what you should have done: You should have read the article and written a commentary on what you read, in your own words, though quoting the source is allowed. Only once there was enough of your own thoughts provided, could quotes and the source link be acceptable.

So, you've had someone take the trouble to explain it to you - and if you need a further explanation, say so, but if you continue making posts like this one, you will soon give up on Steemit and lose the chance to be a member of a fairly good platform.

Sort:  

...and that is why you provided a link?

I think I was not clear. The para about you adding your own comments is not valid, I agree, but I am worried that you might get attacked anyway.

The flaggers at Steemit do not bother to look at who wrote the article. If a search shows the same article, then they flag it. Only the poster is allowed or listened to, so only you can deal with the problem.

It might be a good idea that you meet some of them at Discord and explain that the articles are yours. Then, even if they flag by mistake, they will undo their mistake.

The article was good, which is a reason why I upvoted, and I hope to read more.

If they do flag and are not reasonable, there are a number of more friendly and reasonable platforms linked to Steem....let me know if you need to move. I hope it does not come to that, as I do not want Steemit to die.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.72
ETH 2344.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52