You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 Tips for Foraging Great Weed Salads in the Spring Time

in #foraging7 years ago

That's great. I sometimes use some dandelion leaves in my juices because they are full of vitamin K but I do find them very bitter. I've not yet tried making nettle soup yet either, there are loads of the little stinging blighters in my garden!

Sort:  

You are fortunate to have all those nettles, for sure! That's real food. I'm glad you appreciate the qualities of dandelions. There can be such a range in their eating qualities. I like the get the ones in tall grass or in the shade, where they have to grow fast -- so they are more tender and less bitter than ones out in the full sun. Here's to only edible weeds in your garden! ; )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61904.94
ETH 2583.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57