Handful of Sirri (another cherries) for health | Is this the same type like cherry in your place?

in #foraging7 years ago

Kersen/ Siri/ Muntingia calabura L

Cherry-type fruits from Sumatra, grown on the edge of the road and almost everywhere with a tropical climate. Rarely gets attention for most people. And just become bird food. In fact, this little fruit has very many benefits.

I saw my friend who was collecting this fruit and eating it raw. I only remember when childhood, I ate raw this fruit. It does not cross in my mind that this fruit will provide many health benefits.

I asked my friend:

"What are you eating?"

He replied:

"Sirri (cherry), it can be used for curing my diabetes."

And, after knowing one of these fruit benefits from it, I searched for some information on the internet, and I found various articles that discussed about tremendous benefits from this fruit. Can even be used as syrup and leaves used as tea.


Is this the same type as cherry in your place?

The texture of kersen fruit is very different from the cherry fruit usually, I do not know for sure what the reason, whether because of climate difference, or indeed this is one of the different cherry.

This cherry fruit has very small seeds and very much, but, when we eat it, the seeds also have a sweet taste. And can be eaten, its rind as well.


The size of kersen is exactly the same as cherry, and when I translate it into English, this kersen fruit is called cherry too, in Aceh called sirri. Almost as spelled as "cherry".

The fruit is green when young, and will be red when ripe / cooked, at the top is a single fruit stalk, on each branch of the tree can bear fruit with the number of hundreds of fruits.

This tree bears fruit without knowing the season, it always has flowers, green fruit and ripe fruit.


Shady trees

Not infrequently, when the tree grows in the yard of the house, the owner of the house will provide a chair or a relaxing place underneath, because this tree has dense leaves, can give the coolness.


I have collected a handful of cherries to eat raw, I still like the taste. The efficacy contained in cherries are:

  • Cures diabetes
  • Treat gout
  • Relieves flu symptoms
  • Overcome seizures or stiffness in the digestive tract due to gastritis and diarrhea
  • Lowering high blood pressure
  • As antibacterial or antiseptic
  • Lower cholesterol levels in the blood
  • Overcoming infection
  • Anti-tumor
  • Relieves headaches
  • Microbial killer
  • Prevent and cure cough
  • Increase endurance so that does not get sick easily
  • Overcoming inflammation
  • The water content of the cherries can restore the skin's natural moisture so that the skin will continue to look fresh

15 kinds of benefits above I collect from several sources on the internet. And I'm sure, after knowing the many benefits of this cherry fruit people will never ignore it anymore.

Moreover, on the island of Java now many sellers of cherry syrup. Hopefully this post can provide benefits for you all.


Thanks for watching and reading this post. If you like it, please comment, upvote and resteem


BY: STEEMVEST17

Photo taken with: Samsung Galaxy J7 Prime | July 2017

Sort:  

Something very remarkable. A good post and very useful ... fruit serries is very good for health, especially for people with diseases of excess glucose. And my family who have diabetes have tried to eat the siri fruit for medicine, and alhamdulillah be healed. Thanks @steemvest17. Please help me, i am a newcomer in steemit. And I really dreamed it could be as good as you guys.

Thanks...

Alhamdulillah, I hope your family soon recover from diabetes. There are so many natural provisions that work for medicine, and this is one of them.

Did you know that the leaves can also be made into tea? And that would be very useful, thanks for comment. I've upvote some of your posts. @nafazul

Amin .. thanks a lot for his prayer ... if the leaves have never been tried ... thanks a lot have upvote in my post.

Very interesting!
The fruit is often a bird food, and I agree on that. If only there were many people who want to cultivate this plant, surely very many benefits gained. Good job @steemvest17 .

Thank you @anzirpasai

After knowing some of the benefits of this cherry fruit, me and my friends have collected some handfuls of fruit to be used as medicine.

Did you know that the leaves can also be used as tea? That will cure diabetes? If any of your family or friends are suffering it, give them cherry tea. Steem On!

Upvote and follow me

Upvote and follow me

Bereh that post nyoe.. hana lam pikiran kamoe

Lam pikiran teuh pajoh boh siri :D

Thank u @steemvest17 for sharing a great science..

This interesting post, until peeled, so complete. Salem meturi bro @steemvest17

Thank you @zulkabar
Saleum meuturi dari lon...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65265.67
ETH 3326.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63