You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Food Foraging Cattails

in #foraging7 years ago

Very interesting post and a lot of new information for me. I'm not sure if they can be found in Costa Rica, I've never seen one in real life. I guess it would be a nice thing to try in a future trip. Thanks for sharing. Keep up the good work!

Sort:  

Your reply made me start thinking. Did a little research and it seems they are not native to Costa Rica, but there has been some brought in an planted in the higher elevation to help in wind control and as an ornamental tree. The article mentioned in Costa Rica they are known as Christmas Trees. the variety there is Pino aguja. so you might can find some, but they may not be near you. Hope this helps and have a GREAT day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56690.25
ETH 2380.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33