Yard salad anyone?

in #foraging7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20170529_184047.jpg As I was working in the garden the other day I could not help but to notice how beautiful and delicous the creeping charlie looks this year. So the wife and I decided to throw together a fresh foragers delight! I started with sound nice fresh violet leaves and added some garlic mustard and some fresh chard , that keeps coming back every year! ( At least thats what we think it is. I,ll post a pic and you tell me, any help would be great.!IMG_20170602_161016.jpg. MYSTERY PLANT![IMG_20170529_18414added()
I also added some columbine flowers and some fresh chives and chive flowers . In the middle I put some spicy thai chili tuna and just a few sprigs of creeping charlie. I topped it with a creamy poppy seed dressing . Talk about one tasty salad and the majority of it came from my yard! ![IMG_20170602_201128.jpg] ()
Well I am @provider and tell next time happy foraging!

Sort:  

used to eat the purple ones when i was a kid :) lol taste like honey if i can remember?

Yeah, they are slightly sweet, it was a very tasty treat! The flavors came together quite nice.

Looks delicious my Brother! Way to go!

Thanks brother! You inspire me!

Nice foraging! There are so many good weeds to eat. It's amazing how handy a fresh salad can be. Enjoy your weeds! :D

Thank you @haphazard-hstead! It was the best salad I"ve had in a long time. I love weeds and the price is right.

I really like yellow wood sorrel. It has a great lemon sourness to it that quickly changes to a tart apple flavor. I love to pick it and eat it while I stroll through the yard. Excellent post.

Thank you @breakfastchief! Hmm, yellow wood sorrel sounds interesting . I will have to try that next time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.73
ETH 2723.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56