You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today's Foraging Haul

in #foraging5 years ago

Good score Nate! And to think this is only the beginning! Why were you putting the walnuts in the pond - do you not just let them dry and crack them open? We were given a bag of walnuts when I was in BC from a fellow who had an orchard - never knew he went throgh any special process to prepare them - h-m-m! I must Google it for now you have me intrigued!
Glad you popped in and thanks for sharing! I do miss your adventures!

Sort:  

I was washing the fruit off of them. Walnuts have a stalk when they're harvested. They're a stone fruit like peaches, but I'm pretty sure the fruit is inedible. It needs peeled and washed off so you can get the seeds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70588.78
ETH 3814.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51