You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Growing a Foraging Community on Steemit -- Step 1: SteemTrail Curation

in #foraging8 years ago

Nice post and great participation!

Thanks as well for joining in on Operation Translation.

I can't wait for those Redbuds to bloom again, what a tasty ans beautiful treat!

I'll do a post about them this spring, as soon as the blossom again!

Sort:  

Thanks, @papa-pepper! You are in Redbud country now, down in Arkansas. I recommend them as a good choice for people just getting started in eating wild plants. They are pretty, unmistakable, widespread, easy to spot, in the same spot every year, easy to use, and tasty!

Yeah, we did not meet the redbud but until this year but I am so glad we did.

I'm glad you did, too. They are a great plant. I eat the flowers, the young leaves, and the young seedpods. The season can be real short, especially for the leaves and seedpods, but that's the way of so many wild edible plants.

Yeah, I've only enjoyed the flowers so far, but I heard about the rest.

You guys are too awesome... I'm stopping in next time I head out west!

I'm an advocate of making the most out of the plants that you know. I think you have the same bent, with all the uses you get from the stinging nettles!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61