You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Foraging: An Introduction

in #foraging6 years ago

Nice intro! You're right; dandelion is the easiest and safest. I even hear it can be fermented ;)

As for walking through the woods and grappling with bears: once upon a time, my dad was offered a bear sandwich. He didn't bite.

Sort:  

I've never had dandelion wine, but it's not for lack of interest! It's probably my favorite wild food (though wild spinach/goosefoot is certainly a contender for that title).

A bear...sandwich? Can't say that I've ever heard of that before!

A bear...sandwich? Can't say that I've ever heard of that before!

You should spend some time in backwoods Ontario. :)

lol... mmmmm dandy-wine

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87