Sort:  

What do they actually taste like? I have heard about them most of my life, but have never had any. All the websites I looked at kept giving a wide variety of tastes. My instinct tells me they will be good, but I have no idea, lol. But the cross between peanut butter and sweet potato just didn't sound that great, lol.

Oh yeah! super good. my only feedback is that they are tiny so you need a lot of them. the one i tried was in a prairie in indiana - it wasn't a cultivated variety and it was crunchy with a bright flavor akin to a jerusalem artichoke. i think they're totally yummy ! but i am in the market for a larger selected variety.

I wonder if it was a first year tuber? Everyone says they are smaller and the second year are bigger, but I don't think they ever get as big as a sweet potato.

not sure how old it was. it was in a prairie growing wild with a lot of other plants! definitely not anywhere near that size LOL! We dug a bunch of them and they were on average fingernail size... Feral ones perhaps are smaller?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66740.62
ETH 3336.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72