You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If you go down in the Sugar Maple Woods Today, Be Prepared for a Big Surprise. You'll Find An Authentic Sugar Shack in Full Swing.

in #foraging7 years ago

Wow thats an awesome walkthrough and I love the non yellow snow candy making. Top stuff. I am a big fan of maple syrup. I suspect all the stuff we get here is twaddle compared to the likes of yours!!

Sort:  

There is a lot of shady practices in both the maple syrup industry and in the honey industry. I predominantly use maple syrup in my household. Honey, second and agave, a very very low third. Typically we go through about 5 litres of maple syrup a year, so we place our orders now, and keep it in our cold cellars. You just have to take your best guess and hope that you don't run dry through the year. LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61428.06
ETH 2671.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52