You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TIL: A Shazam for Plants - Let's Make Foraging Great Again or How not to lose thosand generation's worth of knowledge

in #foraging8 years ago

It's interesting that they have sections for western Europe, Indian Ocean, South America, and North Africa - but not North America, Australia, or Asia. It's probably way more practical to focus on a few specific regions.

It would be great to get your review of using this app for your region - or a tutorial on how it works!

Sort:  

Yea, I was especially surprised for North America. But I think it should be possible to start using it there, too. I will have to look more into it and ask if it's possible to "bootstrap" or "crowdstart" a database in different region.

Yea, I'll try it out once I get a slightly faster phone and then I'll give it a spin, at least around a park.

Nice! I look forward to you trying it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 69253.24
ETH 2750.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74