You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learning Foraging Tips from wild animals

in #foraging7 years ago

At 44 degrees we are finally having temperatures that are about normal for our area.

WOW! Lucky you...we're at about 18-degrees today! Total heat wave here.

You have been chosen for this week's steemian embracing by @goldendawne and thanks to @fulltimegeek's delegation as a Steward of Gondor. Please accept this 100% Upvote for this post. You will receive a 100% Upvote for one post every day you make for seven days. CONGRATULATIONS on being a committed steemian!

Sort:  

I am not sure I could take cold weather like yours. We usually have 1 to 3 days a year that it is in the teens during the daytime and a few more where it goes that low at night. We have maybe 1 or 2 nights per year where it goes into the single digits and I have seen it go below zero at night, twice in my entire life. But I have also worn shorts and tee-shirt through the Christmas holidays too, lol

About two years ago, I officially hit granny stage. I have a big furry robe and a big thick sweater. I stay wrapped up in one of them all day most of the winter, lol. Just can't take the cold like I use to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54