You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Edible Daylilies

in #foraging7 years ago

While checking facts and figures for this article, I ran across a single website that states, all the daylilies with upward facing flowers are safe to eat. The one with flowers that face to the side or that face downward, are poisonous. I did not find any other mention of this on other websites

this is so interesting! Thank you for all the hard work you did finding out the information!

You have been chosen for this week's steemian embracing by @goldendawne and thanks to @fulltimegeek's delegation as a Steward of Gondor. Please accept this 100% Upvote for this post. You will receive a 100% Upvote for one post every day you make for seven days. CONGRATULATIONS on being a committed steemian!

Sort:  

And thank you for all you do to make Steemit a GREAT place to be!

You're welcome!

I wish I had saved the bag that the day lilies came in so I could see which variety I had planted earlier this year. I just can't remember- there are so many varieties. Oh well, I'll be able to see come next season!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56949.15
ETH 2401.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33