You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beauty and Abundance in one Perennial Plant

in #foraging7 years ago

I need to show this post to my wife. She's always playing around with landscaping out in the front of the house. I'm always trying to tell her to plant something edible. Here's proof that there are things that a both pretty AND edible. The hummingbirds may be just what's needed to convince her.

Sort:  

So she's like me and loves hummingbirds. Few people realize it, but growing food in your front yard is starting to be a big thing. To me, all plants are beautiful. But I am slowly reworking my entire yard to become a large portion of what I eat. Have a look at my Daylilies and Amaranth posts. Both of those are beautiful plants that most people grow them for the looks, but they are also edible. Hopefully, all of this will help her understand.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63365.67
ETH 3398.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44