You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TIL: THE IMPORTANCE OF PROPER FOOTWEAR WHEN HUNTING

in #footwear8 years ago

That's two out of six possible on your permit, I think - you're doing great! My dad used to just have my mom load up the dogs and drive off. Then the deer thought the yard was deserted. He could get his deer from the front porch - that's the Arkansas way, lol. I'm sure you will be making some interesting things out of those antlers!

Sort:  

Actually, I got a doe in-between the two bucks.

Three shots, three kills!

Getting pretty good and dressing, quartering, and butchering them!

I bet you are getting good at it now! My dad labelled a lot of his cuts as "Swiss steaks". Who knows what that really is? Regardless, venison is good meat - your family is going to be eating well. Nice work!

Thanks, it's nice to be learning new things and progressing to a more wholesome and healthy lifestyle!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59605.87
ETH 2518.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44