FIFA The Best Awards

in #football5 years ago (edited)

images (3).jpeg
Image Source

The FIFA The Best Awards took place at the Royal Festival Hall, London, United Kingdom on Monday, 24th of September, 2018. It is an award ceremony by FIFA that recognizes exceptional football players and managers. This is the first FIFA event that doesn't involve Lionel Messi in the top 3 shortlist of The Best Player of the Year.

FIFA Puskas Award Nominees

A lot of iconic goals was scored throughout the 2017/18 season but only one was deemed fit to win the award. Before, the winner is revealed...Enjoy the nominees

Gareth Bale

Denis Cherysev

Lazaros Christodoulopoulos

Giorgian de Arrascaeta

Riley McGree

Lionel Messi

Benjamin Pavard

Ricardo Quaresma

Cristiano Ronaldo

Mohammad Salah

Mohammad Salah wins the award due to his sensational dribbling and finishing it with a chip into the far corner. Another individual award for the Egyptian King

The Best Goalkeeper Award Nominees

  1. Thibaut Courtois - Real Madrid/Chelsea/Belgium
  2. Kasper Schmeichel - Leicester City/Denmark
  3. Hugo Lloris - Tottenham Hotspur/France

    Image Source

    The award goes to Thibaut Courtois for his incredible performance at the World Cup in which he also won the competition's Golden Glove.

The Best Men's Coach

  1. Dider Deschamps - France
  2. Zlatko Dalic - Croatia
  3. Zinedine Zidane - Real Madrid

    Image Source

    Dider Deschamps wins the award due to leading France to their first World Cup in 20 years leading an iconic squad of an average age of 26 years.

The Best Female's Coach

  1. Reynald Pedros - Lyon
  2. Asako Takakura - Japan
  3. Sarina Wiegman - Netherlands

    images (4).jpeg
    Image Source

    Reynald Pedros wins the award as he led Lyon to an unbeaten campaign in Ligue 1 and their success at the top european competition, the "Champions League".

FIFA The Best Fans

  1. Japan Fans
  2. Senegalese Fans
  3. Peru Fans

    unnamed (1).jpg
    Image Source

    And the award goes to Peru fans for turning up strong in the world cup to support their country as well as facing great challenges just to watch their country at the World Cup.

FIFPro World XI

55 Players were nominated for this award. Anyway, the 11 man shortlist is given below

Image Source

FIFA Fairplay Award

images (5).jpeg
Image Source

VVV Venlo striker Lennart Thy wins the FIFA Fairplay Award. The German striker declared himself unavailable against his side's match against PSV to donate blood for a person suffering with Leukemia. He was named Man of the Match for that game despite not setting foot on the table.

FIFA The Best Women's Player

  1. Ada Hegerberg
  2. Dzsenifer Marozsan
  3. Marta

    Image Source

    Marta has won the award as she carried Orlando Pride to the NWSL Play-Offs and captaining her country to the Copa America Femenina Trophy.

FIFA The Best Men's Player

  1. Cristiano Ronaldo
  2. Luka Modric
  3. Mohammad Salah

    Image Source

    After 10 years of the Messi-Ronaldo dominance, Luka Modric has managed to beat them both to this edition of the award. He fully deserved it as he led his club to their 3rd Champions League in a row and his country to the World Cup final.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.14
JST 0.034
BTC 56843.22
ETH 3267.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17