David De gea announced he is leaving Manchester United after 12 yearssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #footballlast year (edited)

David de Gea announces he will leave Manchester United after 12 years with the club. A legend departs.

David De Gea joined Man Utd from Atletico Madrid in 2011, making 545 appearances for the club; Spain international broke Peter Schmeichel's club clean sheets record in the 2022/23 season, during which he also won the Premier League Golden Glove

The 32-year-old's contract with United expired at the end of June, with no new deal agreed despite talks that took place throughout the season.
"I just wanted to send this farewell message to all Manchester United supporters," De Gea wrote on social media.

"We've achieved a lot since my dear Sir Alex Ferguson brought me to this club. I took incredible pride every time I pulled on this shirt, to lead the team, to represent this institution, the biggest club in the world was an honour only bestowed upon a few lucky footballers."
FB_IMG_16888252778015748.jpg

"I would like to express my unwavering gratitude and appreciation for the love from the last 12 years.
“I’d would like to express my unwavering gratitude and appreciation for the love from the last 12 years”.

“I took incredible pride everytime I pulled on this shirt, the biggest club in the world”.

“Manchester will always be in my heart”.

David de Gea says goodbye

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66603.07
ETH 3335.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70