ENGLISH PREMIER LEAGUE

in #football6 years ago

Football fans, get in here. As a passionate football fan, I've decided to say my mind concerning some of the current happenings in the world of football.

Alexis Sanchez Move

Let's start with the most recent news, which is the Alexis Sanchez transfer saga. As an Arsenal fan, the news of his exit hit me hard. Every Arsenal fan should be used to seeing their favourite players leave the club, it is not a new phenomenon. My compensation however is in the fact that Mkhitaryan is coming over, and then Aubamenyang could come as well. image

I knew Sanchez would leave, I knew he deserved better for his career than Arsenal was offering. However, the Manchester United move was disappointing. What happened to Manchester City? Why must it be United? All the years Sanchez spent in Arsenal, they finished above Manchester United, that's a downgrade for him.
It is safe to say he joined United because of the mouth watering 450k/week wage, which is something almost everyone would do. image
Anyway, goodluck to him. No player is irreplaceable. The next photo might be last of Sanchez kissing a career trophy. image

Marco Silva's Sack
So now, let us talk about the sack of Watford's Coach, Marco Silva. image

I was shocked to the bones when I came across the news of Marco Silva's sack. I think it is a silly decision. I mean, Silva is one the youngest and most talented coaches in England. What he did for Hull and Watford is very impressive. I am utterly disappointed in Watford's management. What's worse is the blame they heaped on Everton, for their current poor run of form. image

You're top ten in the league currently, and you still let an amazing coach go. What were your expectations? To finish top 4? To win every game? This would go down in history as one of the most awful decisions ever made by a top flight team.

In other news, Paul Lambert won his first match in charge of Stoke. Goodluck to him, even though I still feel Stoke could relegate.

Thank you guys for reading my crazy premier league rant. I might do this again subsequent weekends.
Photos credit: Facebook

Sort:  

Big mistake to let Marko Silva but I never liked him he though & saying Sanchez deserved better than Arsenal is so incorrect and in fair to arsenal,Sanchez has a attitude problem and I think with time he's going to bail on Man utd as well and moreover he went to man utd instead of city,what kind of player does that?

Man United offered him more money, 450k weekly! To be truthful, he deserved better than what Arsenal offered. He needs to be in top flight, earning so much, and competing for major trophies, with his quality.

Although I am not a man u fan, can u upvote me? 😏😀

I'll definitely miss Alexis

Me too. I miss him already. But i'm glad Mkhi is now a gunner.

If you ask me I'll say the move to Man Utd is better cos Sanchez wouldn't have been able to bench anyone at man city

That's not true. Sanchez is world class, he'd comfortably bench Sane or Sterling.

Those guys are young bro... He cannnot bench them especially sane

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51