You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Read this if you don't want to Die from Watching The World Cup

in #football6 years ago

Wow, this is my story almost everytime arsenal loose, but how do you cope with your team's loss? Because I don't know how to and arsenal fan TV always helps me calm down because I get to laugh, but I am trying to stop watching it because of the kind of words used, so what do you think I can do?

Sort:  

It's almost impossible to just turn off the emotional connection we have to our teams just like that. I'm also an Arsenal fan and I know first hand that Arsenal have very passionate fans.

You need to understand the psychology behind what is going on. When Arsenal loses you are hurt emotionally. Football has taken over the traditional role that religion used to play for some people. You should take a step back and try to analyse your behaviour and that of other fans. Try to experience the emotion without overreacting... you know — take a step back and learn to control your emotions.

Try new things, take up new hobbies, travel more, broaden your horizons, educate yourself. Grow as a person.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64927.71
ETH 3517.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36