Official Join Milan, Conti Dreams Now Being Real

in #football7 years ago

Milan - Andrea Conti officially joined AC Milan. This is a moment where the childhood dream of the 23-year-old defender becomes real.

Milan have completed the recruitment of Conti from Atalanta. The right-backed player is under contract for five years or until 2022.

Not mentioned how much the value of his move. But reportedly this transfer reached 24 million euros, which includes sales of Matteo Passini to Atalanta by Milan.

"AC Milan announced a definitive purchase for Andrea Conti from Atalanta Bergamasca Calcio, which signed a contract with the Rossoneri until June 30, 2022," said Milan's official statement.

Conti last season made 33 appearances in Serie A with Atalanta, scoring eight goals and four assists. He became an important part of Atalanta squad who finished fourth in the league.

"It's hard to explain my current feelings It would be an honor to wear this uniform," Conti told Milan TV.

"As soon as I knew Milan were interested, I immediately decided I had to play with this uniform.The negotiation process was long, but ended up in the best way."

"I know the club made a real effort to recruit me and I will pay for that trust.This is a dream I have since childhood, to wear Milan uniform and I can not wait to start," he added as quoted by Football Italia.

Conti became Milan's seventh buyer this summer. Previously they had Mateo Musacchio, Ricardo Rodriguez, Franck Kessie, Fabio Borini, Andre Silva and Hakan Calhanoglu.

Sort:  

This transfer market is getting crazier :)
Do visit my steem I have some more transfer related posts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59111.01
ETH 2441.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45