Mohammed Salah in premier league

in #football7 years ago

Mo Salah talks about his life in Liverpool, fan chants and what he wants to achieve with the team.
On how he spends his free time: "It’s good, I’m very happy here, but in all honesty I don’t go out much – I just stay at home with family and they really like Liverpool, too. But I’ve been out in the city one or two times and had a walk around the area. At home, I like to watch TV to relax or read a book. It changes my mood, I’m not just watching and thinking about football all the time. I like to enjoy my time with family."
IMG_20171219_134058.jpg
On Scouse: "I understand Scouse, I think, but it’s very difficult… very difficult! The accent is so hard to understand. Flanno’s accent is the worst one – I cannot understand anything from him. The way he is talking is like he’s not talking normally!"

On fan chants: "I am happy when the fans sing my name. I can hear them on the pitch and it makes me happy. It makes you feel like, ‘wow’. It changes your emotions. I have to thank the fans very much for singing my name. Really, I respect it a lot. It’s a big thing for me – to have been here for a few months, but to have the fans singing my name every game, showing me love and respect, it means a lot to me."

"On the subject of singing, it is true I did an initiation song during the pre-season training camp in Germany! I sung it in Arabic so nobody could understand! It was a good time. Since I arrived here, I have been speaking to all of my teammates. It was very quick how fast I settled into the group."

On how his adaptation is going: "It’s going good for me here, but I always felt I would settle quickly. And I think I can get better, 100 per cent. I can improve on many things, so I have to keep working hard, I have to keep looking forward."

On his goals with Liverpool: "As a team, I know we haven’t won the Premier League for a long time, so I would love to win it with Liverpool. We have a great team, we have a great manager, so everything is good at the club – and I am sure we can win trophies here together."

Source" Liverpool fc

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57440.82
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42