Klopp’s condition to stay at Liverpool

in #football7 years ago

The boss can't see himself replicate Wenger's or Ferguson's careers
download (1).jpeg
Source Picture
Could I stay here 20 years? I don’t know. So far after seven years I’ve felt maybe I should move on. A few weeks ago I saw a statistic for the longest-serving coaches in the Bundesliga and I’m the record coach at two clubs: Mainz and Dortmund
'It would be quite difficult to become the record coach at Liverpool. I plan to stay as long as it works really, really well. That means as long as there is space for improvement, because even if you win something, which everyone here is desperately waiting for, it could be the moment I say: ‘OK, but now we have to leave it.’

''So far I think I have a very good feeling for these moments. In both situations I think it was the right moment for both parties, the clubs and me. I don’t feel I am close to that moment and everything is fine but if anyone thinks they can make a career similar to Alex Ferguson or Arsène Wenger at a club, I’m not sure it would be possible with the media of today
Would you love the boss to stick around for at least 5 more years?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57440.82
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42